BAFTA Film Awards 2021: See The Complete List Of Nominations and Winners.

Success Story

BAFTA Film Awards 2021 Complete List Of Nominations and Winners.


The British Academy Film Awards also known as BAFTA was held on 10 and 11 April 2021 at the Royal Albert Hall in London, honouring the best national and international films of 2020 and early 2021.

As usual, this year BAFTA was attended by several celebrities including Priyanka Chopra, Nick Jones, Phoebe Dynevor and other notable actors and actress. 

The 74th British Academy Film Awards was hosted by Clara Amfo, Edith Bowman and Dermot Oleary 

What is BAFTA Film Awards?

The British Academy Film Awards or BAFTA Film Awards is an annual award show hosted by the British Academy of Film and Television Arts( BAFTA) to honour the best British  and international contributions to film. The first award was presented on 29 May 1949.

Below are the nominations and winners for the 74th British Academy Film Awards held on 10 and 11 April 2021.

Best film


WINNER: Nomadland

The Father

The Mauritanian

Promising Young Woman

The Trial of the Chicago 7

Outstanding British Film

promising young woman

WINNER: Promising Young Woman

Calm With Horses

The Dig

The Father

His House


The Mauritanian

Mogul Mowgli


Saint Maud

Outstanding Debut by a British Writer, Director, or Producer

remi weekes

WINNER: His House — Remi Weekes (writer-director)

Limbo — Ben Sharrock (writer-director), Irune Gurtubai (producer)

Moffie — Jack Sidey (writer-producer)

Rocks — Theresa Ikoko, Claire Wilson (writers)

Saint Maud — Rose Glass (writer-director), Oliver Kassman (producer)

Best Film Not in the English Language

Another round

WINNER: Another Round

Dear Comrades!

Les Misérables


Quo Vadis, Aida?

Best Documentary

My Octopus Teacher

WINNER: My Octopus Teacher


David Attenborough: A Life on Our Planet

The Dissident

The Social Dilemma

Best Animated Film





Best Director

Chloé Zhao

WINNER: Nomadland — Chloé Zhao

Another Round — Thomas Vinterberg

Babyteeth — Shannon Murphy

Minari — Lee Isaac Chung

Quo Vadis, Aida? — Jasmila Žbanić

Rocks — Sarah Gavron

Best Original Screenplay

 Emerald Fennell

WINNER: Promising Young Woman — Emerald Fennell

Another Round — Tobias Lindholm, Thomas Vinterberg

Mank — Jack Fincher

Rocks — Theresa Ikoko, Claire Wilson

The Trial of the Chicago 7 — Aaron Sorkin

ALSO READ:  Usher Allegedly Paid Stripper Fake Money In Las Vegas Strip Club

Best Adapted Screenplay

Christopher Hampton, Florian Zeller

WINNER: The Father — Christopher Hampton, Florian Zeller

The Dig — Moira Buffini

The Mauritanian — Rory Haines, Sohrab Noshirvani, M.B. Traven

Nomadland — Chloé Zhao

The White Tiger — Ramin Bahrani

Best Leading Actress

Frances McDormand — Nomadland

WINNER: Frances McDormand — Nomadland

Bukky Bakray — Rocks

Radha Blank — The Forty-Year-Old Version

Vanessa Kirby — Pieces of a Woman

Wunmi Mosaku — His House

Alfre Woodard — Clemency

Best Leading Actor

Anthony Hopkins — The Father

WINNER: Anthony Hopkins — The Father

Riz Ahmed — Sound of Metal

Chadwick Boseman — Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

Adarsh Gourav — The White Tiger

Mads Mikkelsen — Another Round

Tahar Rahim — The Mauritanian

Best Supporting Actress

WINNER: Yuh-Jung Youn — Minari

Niamh Algar — Calm With Horses

Kosar Ali — Rocks

Maria Bakalova — Borat Subsequent Moviefilm

Dominique Fishback — Judas and the Black Messiah

Ashley Madekwe — County Lines

Never miss a story, follow us on socials


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.