ACM awards 2021


Success Story



acm award 2021

Whooping!!! This year Academy of Country Music Awards( ACM) was too impressive to be ignored with four black artist being nominated: Jimmie Allen, Kane Brown, co-host Mickey Guyton and first-time nominee John Legend. This is also the first time every song nominated for single of the year featured a woman.

The Academy of Country Music Awards, also known as the ACM Awards, started in 1966 to honor artist who has achieved a major milestone in the development of Country music in the industry each year. The most outstanding awards are for “Artist of the Decade” and “Entertainer of the Year.” There are other awards to appreciate male and female vocalists, albums, videos, songs, and musicians. The artist are usually awarded in April or May of the upper year.

Maren Morris and Chris Stapleton won the most awards this year with each being nominated six times.The second most nominated artist is Miranda Lambert with five Nominations while Ashley McBryde and Thomas Rhett were both nominated four times this year.

Here’s the full list of winners and Nominees

Entertainer of the Year

WINNER: Luke Bryan

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

WINNER: Maren Morris

Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Eric Church

Luke Combs

WINNER: Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

WINNER: Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

Lady A

Little Big Town

WINNER: Old Dominion

The Cadillac Three

The Highwomen (Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris and Amanda Shires)

New Female Artist of the Year

Ingrid Andress

Tenille Arts

WINNER: Gabby Barrett

Mickey Guyton

Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year

WINNER: Jimmie Allen

Travis Denning


Cody Johnson

Parker McCollum

Album of the Year

Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan

Producers: Jeff Stevens, Jody Stevens

Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown

Producers: Andrew Goldstein, Charlie Handsome, Dann Huff, Lindsay Rimes

Record Label: RCA Nashville

Never Will – Ashley McBryde

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

Skeletons – Brothers Osborne

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: EMI Records Nashville

WINNER: Starting Over – Chris Stapleton

Producers: Chris Stapleton, Dave Cobb

Record Label: Mercury Nashville

Single of the Year

“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert

Producer: Jay Joyce

Record Label: Vanner Records/RCA Records Nashville

“I Hope” – Gabby Barrett

Producers: Ross Copperman, Zach Kale

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

WINNER: “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice

Producer: busbee

Record Label: Big Machine Records/Curb Records

“More Hearts Than Mine” – Ingrid Andress

Producers: Ingrid Andress, Sam Ellis

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

“The Bones” – Maren Morris

Producer: Greg Kurstin

Record Label: Columbia Nashville

Song of the Year

“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert

Songwriter(s): Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Natalie Hemby

Publishers: Emileon Songs; Little Louder Songs; Pink Dog Publishing; Songs of Universal, INC; Sony ATV Tree Publishing; Wrucke for You Publishing

“One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde

Songwriter(s): Ashley McBryde, Nicolette Hayford, Shane McAnally

Publishers: Canned Biscuit Songs; Smackworks Music; Smack Blue, LLC; Smackstreet Music; Tempo Investments; Warner Geo Met Ric Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.

“Some People Do” – Old Dominion

Songwriter(s): Jesse Frasure, Matt Ramsey, Thomas Rhett, Shane McAnally

Publishers: Carrot Seed Songs; EMI Blackwood Music INC; Smackville Music; Songs of ROC Nation; Telemitry Rhythm House Music; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.; Smack Hits; Tempo Investments; Warner Gro Met Ric Music

“Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton

Songwriter(s): Chris Stapleton, Mike Henderson

Publishers: I Wrote These Songs; Straight Six Music; WC Music Corp.

WINNER: “The Bones” – Maren Morris

Songwriter(s): Jimmy Robbins, Maren Morris, Laura Veltz

Publishers: Big Machine Music, LLC; Extraordinary Alien Publishing; International Dog Music; Oh Denise Publishing; Round Hill Songs; Warner-Tamerlane Publishing Corp.

Video of the Year

“Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris

Director: Gabrielle Woodland

Producers: Sarah Kunin, Jennifer Pepke

“Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert

Director: Trey Fanjoy

Producer: Heather Levenstone

“Gone” – Dierks Bentley

Directors: Wes Edwards, Ed Pryor, Travis Nicholson, Running Bear and Sam Siske, with animation by Skylar Wilson

Producer: David Garcia

“Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend

Director: Randee St. Nicholas

Producer: Greg Wells

WINNER: “Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown

Director: Alex Alvga

Producer: Christen Pinkston

Songwriter of the Year

Ashley Gorley

Michael Hardy

Hillary Lindsey

Shane McAnally

Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year

“Be A Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban

Producer: Dann Huff

Record Label: The Valory Music Co.

“Does To Me” – Luke Combs featuring Eric Church

Producer: Scott Moffatt

Record Label: River House Artists/Columbia Nashville

WINNER: “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice

Producer: busbee

Record Label: Big Machine Records/Curb Records

“Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani

Producer: Scott Hendricks

Record Label: Warner Music Nashville

“One Beer” – HARDY featuring Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson

Producers: Derek Wells, Joey Moi

Record Label: Big Loud Records

“One Too Many” – Keith Urban, P!nk

Producers: Cutfather, Dan McCarroll, Keith Urban, PhD

Record Label: Capitol Records Nashville

Bass Player of the Year

Jarrod Travis Cure

Mark Hill

Tony Lucido

Steve Mackey

Glenn Worf

Drummer of the Year

Fred Eltringham

Evan Hutchings

Derek Mixon

Jerry Roe

Aaron Sterling

Guitar Player of the Year

J.T. Corenflos

Kris Donegan

Jedd Hughes

Ilya Toshinskiy

Derek Wells

Piano/Keys Player of the Year

Dave Cohen

David Dorn

Charlie Judge

Mike Rojas

Benmont Tench

Specialty Instrument Player of the Year

Alicia Enstrom

Jim Hoke

Danny Rader

Mickey Raphael

Ilya Toshinskiy

Kristin Wilkinson

Steel Guitar of the Year

Spencer Cullum

Dan Dugmore

Mike Johnson

Russ Pahl

Justin Schipper

Audio Engineer of the Year

Jeff Balding

Jason Hall

Gena Johnson

Vance Powell

F. Reid Shippen

Producer of the Year

Buddy Cannon

Dave Cobb

Dann Huff

Jay Joyce

Joey Moi

Never miss a story, follow us on socials



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.